Time for change

The past few weeks have been a particularly trying time for me. After 8 months of being in business with my Baby Daddy, I think my body finally succumbed to the stress of it all and I felt like I had reached breaking point.

Everything we talk about is either work or money related. At home we don’t switch off and take time out to act like a newly married couple or let alone a couple!

After nearly 6 months of marriage we have spent very little quality time together. It doesn’t help that I have a high maintenance 3 year old that somehow finds her into way to our bed every night.

Look I love my daughter and I wouldn’t change her for the world, well maybe just to make her sleep more, listen more, eat more and brush her teeth more… Ok, I know I have to accept that somethings are beyond my control!

Ok so lately I’ve been feeling depressed, lethargic and unmotivated to get out of bed in the morning. Worst of all I’ve been allowing myself to wallow in it – far longer than any grown women should allow herself to. And with my history of depression,  I know how quickly these emotions can snowball into ugly situations that affect everyone around me. It’s time to put on my big girl panties and make a few changes instead of trying to find someone or something to blame. Usually that falls on my poor husband!

So I had the idea to start this blog as a place for me to unwind, off load, bitch and moan but ultimately it’s a place for me to reflect and document life’s challenges that will motivate me to be a better person.

I also want to do more of the things that I enjoy, one of them being writing, which I believe will give me a sense of purpose other than being a mom, a wife and a business partner.

So here we go. I hope you stick around for this roller coaster ride that is my life!

Leave a Reply

